

May 9, 2014

Minutes of the Canadian Spice Association (CSA) Board of Directors' Meeting held at The Hyatt Regency, Toronto.

In attendance:

Gaspare Colletti Les Aliments Cell Foods Inc.

Linda Iorio Halford-Lewis Ltd

Ranjani Munasinghe Kurundu Ltd.

Wayne Farrell Newly Weds Foods Co.

Robert LeGuillou Sensient Dehydrated Flavors Canada

Stephen Zener Spice (Canada) Inc.

Nancy Post G.S. Dunn

Donna Nicholson Griffith Laboratories Canada

Tiina Henkusens La Cie McCormick Canada

Francine St-Pierre The Ingredient Company

Frank Steduto First Spice Mixing Company Canada

Doris Valade Malabar Super Spice Co. Ltd.

1. Welcome and Call to Order

Tiina Henkusens welcomed all CSA members present to the Board of Director's May 2014 meeting. She noted that a quorum was present and called the meeting to order, as duly constituted.

2. Review of Minutes of the Directors' Meeting held November 2013 at the Royal Woodbine Golf Club

Tiina asked members to take a few minutes to review the minutes of the previous Directors' meeting. A motion to approve the November 2013 meeting minutes was made by Tiina Henkusens and seconded by Ranjani Munasinghe. Motion was approved unanimously.

3. Executive Nominations

i. President

Tiina Henkusens continues in the role of **President** for the coming year.

ii. Vice -President

Ranjani Munasinghe nominated **Wayne Farrell** for the role of **Vice President** for the coming 2 years. Wayne requested that the responsibility be shared, due to his impending workload. **Francine St-Pierre** was selected as a **Co-Vice President**. A motion to accept these roles was made by Ranjani, this was seconded by Gaspare Colletti. **All in favour, motion carried**.

iii. Treasurer

Gaspare nominated **Linda Iorio** as **Treasurer** for the coming year. This was seconded by Rob Le Guillou. **All in favour, motion carried**.

Congatulations to the incoming Executive for 2014/15.

4. Committee Chairperson Appointments

Technical Committee Chair – Donna Nicholson

Website Committee Chairpersons – Wayne Farrell and Francine St-Pierre

Convention Committee Chair – Nancy Post

Executive Director – Nancy Post

5. Meeting Adjournment

Wayne Farrell motioned for the meeting to be adjourned. This was seconded by Steve Zener. **Motion carried unanimously.**